Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

FIRST LOVE!

Friday, Feb. 09, 2007 - 3:27 p.m.

I am not sure where this is going today� but a few minutes ago I had no subject of thoughts to record� I felt the unction to start singing and praising the Lord and the Spirit of God just flooded me. Then it came to me that what we do need in America and the rest of the world is for the Holy Spirit to flood us with His power from On High and point our spiritual eyes to the face of Jesus. That song �Turn your eyes upon Jesus, Look fully into His wonderful face��
If you leave all the cares of this world and look into His face� how wonderful can that be?

I have been watching some of the TV Gospel programs and I feel emptiness in my heart from them� what is missing. I watched the Azusa Street Centennial celebration on TV and I could hear the cries for the Holy Spirit to fall on them and start a new awakening in the church. Alas, there was something missing. Well since that time I have been thinking about all of this� These people are preaching Jesus and saying all the right words� according to our past teachings� but something is still missing.

In Revelation 2:1-4 where Christ is talking to the churches� He tells the church of Ephesus� �thou hast left thy first love.� Could it be that we have left our First Love?

Another thought along that line is that it seems that many of the main stream churches are worried mostly about the number of people who come to church and how much money they put into the offering plate. Notice the reference of Matthew 7:15+ below.

Well, then what is the answer�? I don�t have a pill for it� (But one way might be) I do know that the Holy Spirit was sent to comfort us and to teach us all things about Jesus. That is where I suggest we start. How do we do that? Well one way is like earlier when I started to put all my thoughts away except praises to Him. Allowing my thoughts to be of his Glorious Love for us. When I start to think along these lines I can just feel the Holy Spirit presence and I just want to get lost in His Glory. If this can be spread to others I am sure it will start something in each person.

Since we were created in the image of God� we must each be three persons� Mom always said that she was three people� �ME, MYSELF, AND I� LOL� Maybe that was an insight from the Holy Spirit, although she always said it in jest! But wait� there are two places in the scripture where it refers to the Seven Spirits of God. Hmm� Another subject to do homework on! Anyway, this thought came from the scriptures that are often recanted in many of the rites of the churches, etc.: Numbers 6:24 The LORD (God the Father) bless thee, and keep thee: 25 The LORD (God the Son, Jesus) make his face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee: 26 The LORD (God the Holy Spirit) lift up his countenance upon thee, and give thee peace. 27 And they shall put my name upon the children of Israel; and I will bless them. This suggests only a triune God! Just thought I would throw that in�

Think hard on this subject also� Whatever you think about, read about, watch TV about, and discuss with others about, is what you are sowing! And if you are sowing weeds� that is what you will reap. But as you sow praises to the Father and His Son� guess what you will reap? The good part of reaping is what you reap gives you more seed of the same to sow�! May I pause here to say? �PRAISE THE LORD!� Hosea 8:7 For they have sown the wind, and they shall reap the whirlwind: it hath no stalk: the bud shall yield no meal: if so be it yield, the strangers shall swallow it up.

Blessing to y�all
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!


Reference:


Galatians 6:7 Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. 8 For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting. 9 And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Matthew 7:15 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. 16 Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? 17 Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. 18 A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit. 19 Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire. 20 Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them. 21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? 23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. 24 Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: 25 And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock.


previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com