Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

ROCK CONCERT!

Friday, Feb. 02, 2007 - 12:52 p.m.

�I WILL SING OF THE MERCIES OF THE LORD FOREVER,
I WILL SING, I WILL SING;
I WILL SING OF THE MERCIES OF THE LORD FOREVER,
I WILL SING OF THE MERCIES OF THE LORD.

WITH MY MOUTH WILL I MAKE KNOWN,
THY FAITHFLUNESS, THY FAITHFULNESS,
WITH MY MOUTH WILL I MAKE KNOWN,
THY FAITHFULNESS TO ALL GENERATIONS.
I WILL SING OF THE MERCIES OF THE LORD FOREVER
I WILL SING OF THE MERCIES OF THE LORD�

~~~
�HE�S MY ROCK MY SWORD, MY SHIELD,
HE�S MY WHEEL IN THE MIDLE OF A WHEEL,
HE�S THE LILY OF THE VALLEY,
THE BRIGHT MORNING STAR.
MAKES NO DIFFERENCE WHAT THEY SAY,
I�M GOING ON MY KNEES AND PRAY.
I�M GONNA SEE MY LORDS FACE BY AND BYE.�

~~~
ROCK OF AGES, CLEFT FOR ME,
LET ME HIDE MYSELF IN THEE;
LET THE WATER AND THE BLOOD,
FROM THY WOUNDED SIDE WHICH FLOWED,
BE OF SIN A DOUBLE CURE,
SAVE FROM WRATH AND MAKE PURE

COULD MY TEARS FOREVER FLOW,
COULD MY ZEAL NO LANQUOR KNOW.
THESE FOR SIN COULD NOT ATONE;
THOU MUST SAVE, AND THOU ALONE;
IN MY HAND NO PRICE I BRING,
SIMPLY TO THE CROSS I CLING.

WHILE I DRAW THIS FLEETING BREATH,
WHEN MY EYES SHALL CLOSE IN DEATH.
WHEN I RISE TO THE WORLDS UNKNOWN,
AND BEHOLD THEE ON THY THRONE.
ROCK OF AGES, CLEFT FOR ME,
LET ME HIDE MYSELF IN THEE.

~~~
And now the first? Rock Concert? When David and his court and musicians were singing this Psalm�

�Psalm 31:1 To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness. 2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me. 3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name's sake lead me, and guide me. 4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength. 5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O LORD God of truth. 6 I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the LORD. 7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities; 8 And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room. 9 Have mercy upon me, O LORD, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly. 10 For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed."

Just a thought� in jest� the ROCK music didn�t turn to �ROCK and ROLL� until the Resurrection of Christ when the big stone was ROLLED away and exposed the EMPTY tomb!

~~~
ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY;
EVERY BURDON OF MY HEART ROLLED AWAY:
ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY;
EVERY BURDON OF MY HEART ROLLED AWAY:

EVERY SIN HAD TO GO;
BENEATH THAT CRIMSON FLOW; HALLEUAH!

ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY, ROLL AWAY;
EVERY BURDON OF MY HEART ROLLED AWAY:
~~~

Hey; just keep on praying and praising the Lord!

Blessings to y�all
Be ye filled with the Holy Spirit to overflowing!

PS: Hope you enjoyed the Concert!

previous - next - 1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com