Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

JOTS FROM OLD JAKE

"Be still and know that I am God"

Friday, Dec. 29, 2006 - 11:54 a.m.

I just thought I should share this with you.

While meditating in the Lord I got thoughts that while I am filled with the Spirit and yet when I allow the Spirit to come upon me, then I have no critical spirit for anyone. My heart does not allow me to feel the hurts that have caused me heartache and I have love for everybody. Then my thoughts continue on to how about the rest of the senses of our body? Well it came to me that if I allow and invite the Holy Spirit to come upon me that I will ignore all the pain and suffering that is in the physical body. I can get up and sing in the spirit and I can dance in the spirit and feel no pain because my heart has ignored the lusts, hurts, pains, etc of the flesh. I don�t know just what you can do with this but Hey� it is just what I feel the Lord has shown me.

After this session this came to me. REPEAT THIS OUT LOUD several times and from the heart:

�As an act of my will I forgive myself and others knowing that if I freely forgive my heavenly Father will forgive me and loose mighty signs and wonders on my behalf.�

The word:
Matthew 6:12, And forgive my offences as I forgive my offenders.
Matthew 6:14, For as I forgive men their faults, my Father in heaven will also forgive me.
John 20:23, If you forgive a man his sins, they shall be forgiven him; and if you withhold forgiveness of a man�s sins, they are kept.
II Corinthians 2:5-7, But if anyone has caused grief� you ought rather to forgive and comfort him�
Ephesians 4:32, Let all bitterness, wrath, anger, clamoring and blasphemy be put away from you, together with all malice; and be kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God has forgiven us through Christ!
Colossians 3:12,13 Therefore as the elect of God, holy and beloved, I put no mercy, kindness, gentleness, humbleness of mind, meekness and patience, forbearing and forgiving, for just as Christ forgave me, so shall I also forgive.
I Corinthians 6:7

previous - next - 0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com